Photoshop contests at Mechapixel | Forums
 
The golden bit is back!
Gain exclusive benefits and help support Mechapixel with Mecha+
Learn more - Subscribe
HomeContestsQueueShowcaseArcadeForumsMembersAboutContact
Unread 2013-04-11, 16:17   #1
RepoMan's Avatar
RepoMan
Moderator

Jun 24 2003
33,228 posts
Age 50
Male
On the trails
 



This deserves its own thread since it's really a whole different game.

Want to play an 80s action movie where you're voiced by Michael Biehn? Hell yeah! (NSFW Language)

Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-14, 14:41   #2
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



This game is pretty damn awesome. Funny as hell.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-21, 19:55   #3
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



Finished this game... it is flat out awesome.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-21, 20:26   #4
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



OK, you've got me convinced. Looks like only $15 on Steam and doesn't require owning FC3

I've been on a "Rise of Nations" single-player kick the last week (yeah yeah, I know, "Computer Game Fag!") but too much thinkin' and strategizen' I need to blow some shit up, dammit.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-21, 20:50   #5
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



Oh yea, this is about blowing shit up... Fair warning, if you do everything in the game, it is probably 8 or 10 hours of content. but at 15 bucks, I will take that.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-21, 21:07   #6
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



Quote:
Originally Posted by ash# View Post
Fair warning, if you do everything in the game, it is probably 8 or 10 hours of content...

That's aiight. The slow-ass way I move through games it'll probably be just about right.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-23, 21:07   #7
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



Probably won't ever see past the first few missions of this game. No saves on PC. Got to the third mission in -- needed to hang it up. Back to the beginning w/o it having given a single autosave..

Not finding any fixes for this online. Sounds like that is how it was designed. Oh well, maybe I'll watch highlights on youtube. The joke tutorial was funny the first time through it but after the third time fuuuuuck. I just don't do games eight hours straight so maybe this wasn't the game for me. Guess I could just leave it running in the background constantly.

Was this an issue on console?

Dickshitters.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-24, 18:38   #8
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



In the above post I'm confusing checkpoints for missions. I don't even think I've completed the first mission yet even though (I thought) it said I did before Spider. I think it just might be a REALLY long time before the first autosave. I'll try again tonight.

I really like this game and it's hilarious. Just wish there was a better save system for people like me who want to do their games in smaller doses.

It's still not clear to me if I actually missed the autosave but the two fixes online I saw were to take UPlay offline and run as administrator. We'll see if that changes anything. Likely I still haven't even reached the first autosave. Any of you guys know exactly where that's at?
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-24, 21:14   #9
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



I can only assume you guys played straght through because, fuck man, I got well past a mission complete section with cut scenes and all and spider starting to disarm shit and after leaving the game I'm still back at the very beginning.

Did you all just play the thing straight through? That's the only way I'm figuring you go thru this one.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-25, 17:10   #10
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



nah I found autosave points to be plentiful on console... that is weird
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-25, 18:16   #11
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



Dickshitter.

Thats fine. I'll finger it out. This game's too epic to let some glitches get in the way.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-25, 19:14   #12
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



DICKSHITTER
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-27, 20:19   #13
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



hehehehe yea i fucking love his use of the word dickshitter. That is definitely a keeper.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-05-28, 15:39   #14
RepoMan's Avatar
RepoMan
Moderator

Jun 24 2003
33,228 posts
Age 50
Male
On the trails
 





I read some complaints about the PC version and it seems like you do hit the checkpoints but you need to manually save (and you can't do a manual save while in a mission). It won't autosave apparently.

Dickshitter programmers!
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-06-01, 20:01   #15
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



This weekend I was going to fire it up and just leave it running in the background while not playing and see if I could get through the game on my free time across today and tomorrow (even though my gpu monitor shows games tend to hold them in full processing power even when they're in pause and that may be a little stressful 48hrs. nonstop).

Anyway, a couple of things stopped me. Just when I thought Ubisoft couldn't shit on my dick any more than it has, it wouldn't let me log on. Even though it said I needed to log on before going into offline mode, it wouldn't recognize my password. Fine -- send a new password by email. Two more tries, no go. Finally searched the issue and you have to uncheck offline mode even though Uplay says you're going to go there anyway after logging in.

So, I'm finally logged in and Uplay takes an epic long time to download an update. Shit on a dick. I finally launch the game. FUCKING GAME IS LAUNCHING IN A WINDOW.

Tired of googling the shit out of trying to play this game, I just use Alt-Enter to force full screen. But now Alt_Tab is for shit to minimize the game as it just makes it windowed again and then you have to select desktop.

Ain't nobody got time for that.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-06-03, 17:50   #16
ash#'s Avatar
ash#
Moderator

Nov 1 2004
9,986 posts
Age 47
Male
One of those indoor shopping malls
 



You sound like a console fanboy!
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-06-03, 17:58   #17
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



Quote:
Originally Posted by ash# View Post
You sound like a console fanboy!
As soon as the next generations are out and I retire the 36" tube tv that's still in my living room for a decent flatscreen I'm certainly going to make that move.

Last console I owned was SNES. When my nephews were over a few years ago I tried to fire it up to get some retro game action going, but no video no matter what I tried.
Reply With Quote
Unread 2013-06-03, 22:45   #18
b0rg9's Avatar
b0rg9
Mecha+ Member

Jan 6 2004
9,853 posts
Age 54
Male
clearwater, FL
 



...oh, and in Bioshock Inf., you just got the blurry version. (pc has upgrade paths)

It was nice having full PC power for that but already I'm outdated for the games after that. Some really great game devolpment going on.
Reply With Quote
Go Back   Mechapixel Forums > Entertainment Warehouse > Gaming > Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon
Post New Thread Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 16:05.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.